Knock Off Almost Waldorf Salad

I wanted to make it but ran out of time! As long as you have the ingredients the “amount” you put in is up to you. It’s a great item to take on a picnic or BBQ. For the small amount that fed my two kids and us I used 1/4 cup mayo and probably what amounted to 1/4 cup of yogurt.

Photo1263

Mayonnaise

Flavored Yogurt (I used what was left in an open container of strawberry yogurt)

Grapes

whole Walnuts (or Pecans, even)

Apples, sliced & cut into bite sized pieces

Mandarin oranges

Celery, sliced

Cranberries

I didn’t think of it too late but I would have added some of my frozen blueberries.

What would you like to add?

About WyomingStoryGirl

I like all kinds of recipes and feeding the growling stomachs of my friends and family.

Posted on April 1, 2012, in Foodie, for the Home, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. justinecaraway

    Stopping by from Mouthwatering Monday! http://queenofsavings.com

  2. I love Waldorf Salad… Yours looks delish!

  3. Your salad looks delicious……Thanks for linking up @CountryMommaCooks…..hope to see you again tonight and have a wonderful weekend:)

Leave a Reply

