Poached Fish in Court Bouillon

IMAG0521I am watching some old BBC shows including The Duchess of Duke Street (circa 1976). In one of the episodes I saw the main character making poached fish and as I had defrosted a fish for tonight’s dinner I needed a recipe! I found an easy to make Court Bouillon and it only takes a short time to poach the fish. I’ll make some rice pilaf to finish her off. Here’s where I started…

The court bouillon…Good Lord, I wish I could provide smell-o-vision for this amazing smell… similar to stuffing seasoning cooking…with a touch of wine (I used Sake, by the way!)

Photo1224 (2)Photo1229Photo1230

Straining the aromatics, and then deboning the fish….

IMAG0511IMAG0516_001

and the presentation…quite tasty.

IMAG0520

About WyomingStoryGirl

I like all kinds of recipes and feeding the growling stomachs of my friends and family.

Posted on March 22, 2012, in Foodie, for the Home, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

