Hot Stone Desserts: Hot for Cookie

A couple of weeks ago I got an email from ColdStone Creamery letting me know they had a new treat available in stores. I took one look at the picture and thought …ewwww. Then I laughed like crazy because I thought it was a joke from a friend. Oops. It was a real email from the ice cream confectionary.

Don’t see it? Let me help your visualization; if you tweak the colors a bit more dark, it would definitely look like a steaming pile of dog diarrhea. cold-stone-creamery-introduces-quothot-cookiequotYup. And change the bits sticking out to yellow, like corn, and you’ve got a certifiable yak fest.

hot cookie

Great imagery Cold Stone media. Um… yeah the “gooey” stuff is actually warm cookie dough. Now I normally love to try out new products at ColdStone but I might have to pass this time as I’m not a fan of the cookie dough…what do you think? Have you tried any of the Hot Stone Dessert line?

About WyomingStoryGirl

I like all kinds of recipes and feeding the growling stomachs of my friends and family.

Posted on February 5, 2012, in Foodie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yes, whomever developed this concept should be fired.

Leave a Reply

