Where’s my Pinterest button? DELETED

After waiting and waiting on the Pinterest Waiting List, I’ve decided that I will no longer offer the Pin It button. I’ve looked on Pinterest and have decided that I don’t have an interest in it for myself. I originally wanted to be a member in order to thank those who pinned something I’ve said or done, and appreciated that someone liked something enough to share it on another social media site. No more. Heck, even Julia Roberts as the Evil Queen in Mirror, Mirror has her own pin page!

Note that Pinterest marketing plan is now more geared toward creating as much frenzy as possible with a waiting list by having you go on to any website and to your friends to BEG for an invite. Why? Look at the websites when you search “pinterest waiting list”, the article tells you it’s worth it to wait, then a sob story that it is an explosion for that sites server, etc., um sure, and then advices you to have your friends invite you instead. I’d have believed that within the first couple of months…it’s been 2 years since it launched, but 6+ months excusing itself “we can’t let you in because you’ll overload our serve” all of them say the same thing in comments…”I want to pin! Please invite me at XXXX@blahblah.com”

It is currently #3 in social networking place (Facebook is #1,Twitter #2). Get real. It’s a ploy to say we don’t have things set up to handle the load. I’m not a bandwagon person so unfortunately Pinterest no longer has a seat. It is my belief that you won’t be allowed to be a member UNLESS you are invited by another Pinterest user.

About WyomingStoryGirl

I like all kinds of recipes and feeding the growling stomachs of my friends and family.

Posted on April 15, 2012, in Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

